“Working with costumes for years, I have now ventured out into the world of vintage clothing and accessories. Is it a bird brain idea or can I actually make a living at it? We will see.”

That was the ” about me” start up of Bird Brain Vintage a few years ago. The answer is no, I could not make a living at it. I am not a business person. In the back of my mind, I knew that, but thought this might be different. I had a passion.  That passion turned into a full time hobby that was a lot of work and cost a lot of money. I barely broke even. Along the way I met some fantastic people and do not regret one moment of it. I will always have an interest vintage clothing and will probably still buy and sell when things pop into my life that need to be bought and sold. I’ll never make a living at it.

Bird Brain is moving on. Now it is time for something new. I am not sure what that will be. For now, I will make things, sew things, build things and take pictures of those things. This blog will follow my journey.

